Virtual Coffee: Potential and limitations of political interventions to reduce plastic waste - Experience from the European Commission

private
Tue, Jan 31 2023
Europe/Berlin: 9:00 - 9:45am
Asia/Colombo: 1:30 - 2:15pm
Asia/Jakarta: 3:00 - 3:45pm
Asia/Bangkok: 3:00 - 3:45pm
Asia/Kuala_Lumpur: 4:00 - 4:45pm
ONLINE EVENT

image

Political interventions to reduce plastic waste - Experience from the European Commission

Over the last two decades, the amount of plastic waste has doubled. To tackle this, we need cooperation and interventions at different levels. In our second Virtual Coffee, we have the opportunity to discuss with Prof. Dr. Helmut Maurer how policy interventions can contribute to reducing plastic waste. Prof Maurer, a former Senior Expert at the Directorate General Environment of the European Commission, drafted several fundamental Commission documents on waste legislation and plastic policy.

We look forward to the exchange between him and our members of the Community of Practices. 

Be with us to:

  • Getting to know each other
  • Chatting about Political Intervention with the expert Prof. Dr. Helmut Maurer
  • Discuss what other topics we should cover in our virtual coffees or as webinars in the CoPs  

 

With and for whom

  • Members of the Community of Practices

 

Join us for an interactive discussion and networking!